As with anything the more you practice maybe not the better buy more comfortable you become with it, the confidence follows with the better product.  After the first complete week of the writing project this is how I am beginning to feel.  I still do not feel like my work is as good as my fellow colleagues but I feel more confident in my work and more to ask questions and begin a piece. 
I know that with the upcoming weeks and activities this will become easier and easier just like I try to convince my students everyday in math class. 
I can do this, I WILL do this.p.s.  I am in the truck (yes, Kyle is driving, and I am blogging going down the interstate!  Learning literally on the go :-). This is pretty cool!!!!
Camille
6/10/2013 04:55:59 am

I love it...literally learning on the go! Lol...that's the best way to learn. I too believe we will become better and confident writers with time. This should be the motto for the summer.... I can do this. I WILL do this.
Thank you! :)

Reply
Caitlin
6/10/2013 10:56:37 am

I agree! That can be the summer motto. I think we are all three in the same boat that we are not confident in our writing abilities. But we can do this because is by far not the biggest challenge we face or have faced in life.

Reply
Erin
6/10/2013 11:42:35 am

I'm in the same boat... lacking confidence it my writing. This blog, plus the previous blog you read aloud in class, keeps me going. WE can do this!! :0) thanks for sharing!!

Reply
Gill
6/12/2013 01:06:04 pm

First of all, I love that you're blogging as your husband drives. That's commitment! I love what you have to say here too. Sally and I both use the mantra Trust the Process all the time. It looks like you're figuring that out too. Important. Keep trusting.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    June 2013

    Categories

    All